MattePainting.Org
HOME Gallery Store FAQ Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MattePainting.Org > Showcase > Artists Showcase
Reload this Page techart stuff
Artists Showcase Final, Finished Work Only (NO WIP, NO Critique)

techart stuff
(#1)
Old

Default techart stuff - 11-15-2011, 06:34 AM

Hi guys,

my name is Daniel Iulian Vijoi and I work as a Lead Artist at AMC Pixel Factory Bucharest, Romania.

I love making concepts and illustrations in particular but quite often by work involves matte painting too. Being a video game studio our work primarily involves processing photography for creating textures for environments, props, vehicles, etc

I'll start by sharing with you my latest environment, which is a magic landscape with giant trees (Avatar sort of). This latest piece which is called "Gas station 5" is not actually started from scratch, I started from a previous concept tree I've made. It was quite challenging because of the size of it, something around 12000px.
I've had to use texturing techniques used in games to make patterns and custom brushes for the foliage, canopy, clouds and the rest of the details. I'll upload them all here in this thread but the weren't created in this order.

Gas station 5

large samples

By techart1978

By techart1978

By techart1978

By techart1978

Back to the home tree

By techart1978

large samples

By techart1978

Hope you like them and crits always welcomed and encouraged.

Daniel

By the eyes of an artist the world is surrounded by art,enjoy your art!Techart
(#2)
Old

Default 11-16-2011, 09:28 PM

Beautiful painting. The gas station and the ship in particular are really well done - I love the design and the amount of detail you've put in.